Album: R. Kelly – “Double Up”

R. Kelly “Double Up” Album Download.

Artist: R. Kelly

Title: Double Up

Label: Jive Records

Realeased: 25-May-2007

Double Up is R. Kelly’s eighth studio album. The first single, “I’m a Flirt (Remix)” featuring T.I., and T-Pain has been gaining momentum on the Billboard Top 40 charts and continues to top radio and video countdown shows including BET‘s 106 & Park.

Kelly revealed that the album is set to feature guest appearances & production by The RunnersMysto & Pizzi. He explains that due to the success of his current collaborations with rappers like Young Jeezy and Ludacris, he thought, “why not put some of that magic on my album?” Well, Kelly didn’t just put some of what he calls “magic” on the album, during the phone recording, he says 70 percent of the record will be up tempo but he assures fans that “there will be some slow jams on there.”

Prior to the album’s release, three songs have been leaked onto the Internet: second single “Same Girl“, featuring Usher, is receiving airplay and has debuted on the Billboard Hot 100 and Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs charts; “Rise Up“, a tribute to the victims of the Virginia Tech killings in April, 2007; also making an early appearance was a song titled “Blow It Up”, at first supposed to be featured on the album but absent from the final tracklisting.

As of May 21, 2007, the album has been leaked to the internet.

On May 25, 2007, four days before the album’s release, the album became available for purchase on iTunes.

  1.  The Champ (featuring Swizz Beatz)
  2. Double Up (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  3. Tryin’ to Get a Number (featuring Nelly)
  4. Get Dirty (featuring Chamillionaire)
  5. Leave Your Name
  6. Freaky in the Club
  7. The Zoo
  8. I’m a Flirt remix (featuring T.I. and T-Pain)
  9. Same Girl (featuring Usher)
  10. Real Talk
  11. Hook It Up (featuring Huey)
  12. Rock Star (featuring Ludacris and Kid Rock)
  13. Best Friend (featuring Keyshia Cole and Polow Da Don)
  14. Rollin’
  15. Sweet Tooth
  16. Havin’ a Baby
  17. Sex Planet”
  18. Rise Up

Leave a Comment